Step on my good foot! [ 2004-08-16, 8:07 p.m. ]

Yesterday I slept in big time. And, man, was that nice. I went to the grocery store and picked up a few things and the Sunday paper. I'm still thinking about subscribing even though it is a bit expensive. Or at least paying 3 months at a time is..which is how the pay rate goes. Anyways.

I made spaghetti (I make damn good spaghetti) and read the paper. Then played around on the computer, watched the Braves game and then Six Feet Under. That was my day. Nothing major.

Today I worked and even though I got a good amount of sleep, my body acted like it was working hard. Unfortunately, my left foot is still aching. Been doing that cramp thing since Friday. I hate that. It wears your whole body out when your foot hurts.

But at least it wasn't too busy at work. Kids went back to school today so that cuts down on a lot of phone calls. Parents asking for their kid's summer reading books etc...

I came home and my modem wasn't working. So I turned it off and my computer off. Took a very long nap and then plugged them both back in and voila.

I still need to watch my other two Netflix movies (Breathless and Kill Bill Vol.2). I don't know if I'll get around to that tonight but at least I don't get up early tomorrow. I close Tuesday and Wednesday.

Ta ta.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design