Still awake! [ 2004-08-21, 12:55 a.m. ]

Sheesh. I'm hopeless. I fell asleep around 5:30 this afternoon and woke up around 10pm. When will I ever learn?!

So here I am awake..once again..when I have to open the store tomorrow. I'm such a putz.

We have a new guy at work named Justin. He came from one of our store in Indiana and he's attending one of the colleges around here, a culinary school. He's working in our cafe part-time. He's kinda cute, 23 years old and is quite a talker. I'm sure on days when I'm grumpy I won't be amused by it. But otherwise he cracks me up. Anyways, he's like a breath of fresh air in the store. Nice to have somebody new in the store who is outgoing and fun to talk with.

He was talking with Jonathan about music and Jonathan told him that I was the one to ask about local music and whatnot. Which used to be true. I, as you know,dear reader, do not get out much. But I told him about some of the local clubs and showed him our free paper that lists all that kind of thing. I think he feels a kinship with me since we live almost in the same neighborhood and I was the first one he talked to over a month ago when he dropped in to see if he could transfer in.

Fuck. Its 1am.

I'm bored. I'm watching extra innings of the Braves game which is at least something. Stupid Dodgers tied up the game in the 9th.

Mandy's birthday is next Thursday. I need to give serious thought on what I'm going to get her. There are about a million people that I know who have August birthdays. Ok, not a million, but let's see..I can think of 5 off the top of my head.

One of the Panther football players was shopping in the store this morning with his little girl. Good lookin' guy, tall and really built of course. I didn't get a chance to say hi to him unfortunately. I really love the Panthers so that disappointed me. I'm such a groupie.

Well, I guess that's it for me. Boring day overall. Therefore, boring entry!

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design