In the Waiting Line [ 2004-09-01, 1:03 a.m. ]

I'm in an odd mood right now. I'm going between ok and kinda melancholy. I blame Zero 7 for this latter mood. Their song from the Garden State sdtrk keeps echoing thru my head. "Do you believe what you see?" "People all keep saying different things..different things to me." I need all the lyrics. I'm heavily influenced by music sometimes. It will highlight an emotion that I was burying.

Today was just a weird day all around. I had a very weird dream to start off my day even before it began. I dreamed that I lying in a tunnel on my stomach and the tunnel was covered in worms. Facing me,on his stomach as well,was the lead singer of Blink-182. Now I like them ok but he was in my dream mainly because they are on a compilation cd (Future Soundtrack for America) that I was listening to yesterday.

So we're lying there all normal like. I'm interviewing him for a magazine and we are in this tunnel because (in my dream at least) he raises worms for bait. Uh huh. Yep. Weird ass brain. We climb out of the tunnel and I start to quickly freak out because there are worms all over me. He says "Man,there are worms all over your back" and proceeds to wipe them off of me. I spit out worms that had gotten in my mouth.Ewwwwww. He says to me that I was so composed in the tunnel that he didn't know I was quietly freaking out in there. I have no idea how to analyze that dream. Just too bizarre.

Work was ok for the first half of the day. I was sitting at the desk and Jeff went to look at the HR site about how hours for the week looked. He asked me if I had put in the hours for somebody that had worked at another store on Sunday. I said yes I did. He looked at one report but it didn't show up. Then we looked at that particular day for that employee and there it was. We couldn't figure out why it showed up one place but not another. I said to Jeff, in a shaky voice,"I'm scared,Jeff!". Heh. I cracked myself up for a half hour over that. I'm my own best audience. And thank God, I can make myself laugh.

But later in the night I started getting nauseous. It was so damn warm in the building and I felt like puking. And then my nose bled. Great. Stupid allergies. Blah.

I'm much better now. I came home and took a cold shower. Then watched The Daily Show which really got me feeling better. I love Stephen Colbert sooo much.

I miss the Olympics. I was really into watching the overnight repeat coverage. It was so cool. Oh well. I have another two years till the Winter Olympics.

My newspaper didn't come today. Hmph. I hope it starts tomorrow.

I watched Punch Drunk Love late last night. I liked it overall. Some of it was a bit agonizing to watch. His sisters were just so annoying. I wanted to smack'em. But Adam Sandler was good and Emily Watson was too of course. But I had no idea, or at least forgot, that Philip Seymour Hoffman was in the movie. I heart that man. I had a dream a couple years ago that I kissed him and man, what a good kisser. I lust after offbeat types as well as the usual hotties. Personality and talent and a sense of humor means more to me than anything really.

So long. Wait a sec. I just went and googled the lyrics. Here they are: In the Waiting Line

Wait in line
'Till your time
Ticking clock
Everyone stop

Everyone's saying different things to me
Different things to me
Everyone's saying different things to me
Different things to me

Woooohh
Do you believe
In what you see
There doesn't seem to be anybody else
who agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe in
What you see

Nine to five
Living lies
Everyday
Stealing time
Everyone's taking everything they can
Everything they can
Everyone's taking everything they can
Everything they can

Woooohh
Do you believe
In what you feel
It doesn't seem to be anybody else who
agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Ah and I'll shout and I'll scream
But I'd rather not have seen
And I'll hide away for another day

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Everyone's saying different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Everyone's taking everything they can
Everything they can

No wonder I like that song. That ought to be my new theme song. Personifies how I feel about my life half of the time. Wasting it and not feeling I have much control over that.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design