Yay! The Panthers won! [ 2004-09-19, 11:35 p.m. ]

Ahhh...Sunday night. I'm off for the next two days. I'm so fucking happy. You have no idea. Working six days in a row sucks major ass. Especially when you come back from vacation. Its like jumping into cold water.

I had this idiot guy come in today who had to complain about how Diane handled a "problem" last night. What a fucking moron. The guy has no life. His complaint? That supposedly some woman was outside the front door with a dog and wouldn't move (untrue) and that Diane wasn't handling it correctly. Frankly, we think he had a problem that the manager on duty was a woman. Tough shit,buddy.

Other than that, today was major boresville at work. Which is fine sometimes but the only thing I really had left to do was starting on the yearly reviews. Which I ain't doing yet. Its not that I can't but I didn't feel inspired. It takes a lot of inspiration to bullshit your way through writing those stupid things.

I went after work on Friday to Cingular and traded my phone up like I said I was going to. This one is super duper. Its still a Motorola but the screen is so damn clear, its amazing. And I signed on for the internet access and everything. That phone is providing me with hours and hours of entertainment.

After work on Saturday I met Michael for dinner at McAllister's Deli. The Record Exchange is right next door so I ended up buying a couple of cds,naturally. The cds I purchased: Zero 7's When It Falls and Ryan Adams' Love is Hell Part 2.

I watched the Emmys tonight. Why, I'm not really sure. Some people I liked won, which was nice. But overall the show sucked. I like Gary Shandling but he should not host it. Bring back Conan or Ellen.

It was nice talking to Michael. I hung out with him for about 3 hours. He's planning a birthday party for Paco, his partner, on Oct.2nd. I'm going to go but there had better not be any toxic punch. See my entry from the day after Halloween last year for details on that story. Ugh.

I now end with these immortal words from Pink Floyd's song "Time" which I think is my favorite PF song: Home, home again I like to be here when I can When I come home cold and tired It's good to warm my bones beside the fire Far away across the fields The tolling of the iron bell Calls the faithful to their knees to hear the softly spoken magic spells

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design