New grocery carts! [ 2004-09-23, 11:50 p.m. ]

I think I got a little too excited when I went to the grocery store today. They had new grocery carts! My internal monologue went something like this: They're durable plastic so they aren't heavy to push...there is enough room under the cart so my ankles don't hit the bottom of the cart like they used to...look! shiny!

Yep, that's me.

My day was better than it was yesterday. Just slightly boring at work. And I'm still avoiding doing the yearly reviews. I gotta do something with them tomorrow. But I don't wanna! Waaah.

I'm watching an old Fear Factor on FX right now. Some dude just held his breath for over 2 minutes. Good grief. The things people make themselves do for money. I could never be on this show. Having tarantulas crawl all over my head is not something I could ever do. *shiver*

Yes,this show is lame but nothing else is on right now. Gimme a break. I must have the tv on when I'm on the computer.

Tomorrow I work an 11-7:30pm shift and then open again on Saturday. Jeff asked me to switch because he prefers closing on Saturday. Fine by me. I'd much rather open. Get my work day over with sooner.

Adios.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design