My impeccably clean towel [ 2004-10-22, 11:03 p.m. ]

I'm staying overnight at my parent's house tonight. Keeping my cat company. Man, he's so lonely for his grandmom. He's in the room now because he almosts always has to be where there is a person. So I turn around and make kissy noises at him every once in a while.

I watched Fahrenheit 9/11 tonight. God, that got my blood boiling. I was yelling at the tv and got up to pace some. That's how angry I was and still am. I had never heard some of those things that Michael Moore brought up and it was quite a revelation. Even if you plan to vote for W., I highly recommend you see it just so you know the big picture.

I'm going to stay here till after I feed my kitty in the afternoon. Then I'm going home. My parents come home mid-afternoon on Sunday so Maddux won't be alone for too long.

I need to straighten up my apartment on Sunday since the cable guy will be coming to install the dvr/digital cable Monday morning. I'm going to have it put on the tv in my bedroom. That's where I watch most tv anyway. I'll keep my dvd player in the living room and save that tv for movie watching.

I made chocolate balls tonight. They are really a Christmas type of thing to make in my family but I thought..hell,I'll have my Mom's huge kitchen and all of her pots and pans and ingredients. What the heck? Hey,here's the recipe:
2 cups powdered sugar


1 cup graham cracker crumbs


1/2 cup melted butter or margarine


1/2 cup smooth peanut butter


1/2 cup shredded coconut

Put all these ingredients into a large bowl. Using your hands mix everything together well. Form balls about the size of a walnut and place on a tray covered with wax paper.

In a double boiler (or smaller pot in a slightly larger pot, making sure not to let the water boil over) put one bag of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 1/4 of a block of cut up cooking wax. The wax makes the chocolate thinner.

Dip balls into the chocolate mixture,once its melted completely, with two spoons. Place on wax paper and let set. This recipe works best when its cool outside since the chocolate has to set up. Enjoy!

------

This concludes my cooking show.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design