Jawbreaker [ 2004-11-11, 1:03 a.m. ]

Holy moly, my TMJ was killing me tonight. Like I mentioned yesterday, I trained 3 seasonal people tonight. That did pretty good but it does require me to talk and talk and talk. Ow.

It still hurts a little bit but is going away. I took Excedrin Tension Headache and used a heating pad on my jaw.

I wrote some more in my NaNoWriMo novel even while in pain. Ain't I a trooper? I wrote 1,113 words in one sitting. That means I'm up to 5,470 words now! Woohoo! And I'm going to post a paragraph now so be gentle and do not rip it off. Like that would really happen.

This is a conversation that the main character Madison is having with her old friend, Rita, about not having children.

�A whole passel of them? Huh. Well, I think I did want children at one time. But now its something that I know is past and gone forever. I know women can have children later in life now but I�m just not willing to do that. Sally started when she was 20, for pete�s sake. I cannot imagine that for me.� Madison tied a shoe and kept her eyes down. �I guess me being an only child did make me want that big family at one time but not anymore. You can�t replace a childhood by having some of your own. I don�t think it works that way.�

So there ya go. I'm still not sure where this story is going. Maybe nowhere. It might just be more of a character study which is interesting as well.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design