If you were kidding then both of us would be laughing [ 2004-11-22, 5:22 p.m. ]

First off. No, I did not do any writing of substance this weekend on my NaNoWriMo novel. Oh, the shame of it all. I wrote maybe 500 words and then got stumped. Major writer's block. I felt like the story was going where I didn't want it to go. But, hey, sometimes your character writes it for you so I've now decided not to fight it. Its moving into chick lit/romance territory. But I'm determined to keep some melancholy in it.

I recorded Oprah today because she was doing her Favorite Things show. The stuff she gives away is just incredible and this time she has all teachers in the audience which is totally cool. None of them can afford hardly any true extravangances like this. Not that I can either but hey.

This morning during the Monday manager meeting I was thisclose to leaving it. Diane was going on and on and acting like she was teasing me but basically asking me what the hell I like to do in the store,blah blah blah. Making it sound like I don't do anything. And here I was last week looking forward to working with her after her vacation. It turns out that she has little respect for me. At least it seems that way to me. I asked Brenda later on if I was overreacting to how Diane was acting at the meeting and she said that no I wasn't. Diane's behavior just felt so passive-aggressive. Ya know, like "Oh I'm completely kidding! Of course I know you do your fair share around here!". I didn't confront Diane about it since she's closing tonight. But I think I'm going to have to the next time I work with her if I have a chance.

Tomorrow I'm meeting Brenda at Media Play before I go to work in the afternoon. I'm going to buy the new U2 cd and some blank cds. Then we're going to lunch. Where much gossiping will go on I'm sure. Brenda is pretty much the only person I can talk to at work now.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design