I need a tune-up [ 2004-12-09, 2:08 a.m. ]

I'm watching that movie that Brad Pitt made a few years ago where he's the IRA guy and ends up taking refuge in the USA with Harrison Ford. I know Brad's accent isn't perfect but I don't care. Yummy.

Wow. Today has been a wee bit of a long day. I opened today and most of the day was pretty good. I've been having problems with my right ankle lately. I'm sure I need to go to the doctor for it but who has the time for such things? I'm the "do as I say, not as I do" kind of gal. I would tsk tsk at people who don't get medical attention when they need it. But for me, not so much. I pretty much hate going to most doctors save the dentist or allergy doc. Otherwise, forget it.

Unfortunately for that side of me, I've already made my New Year's resolution. And that is to see all the doctors that I've been putting off...here's the long list: Eye doctor,GP,Gyno,Foot doctor,dentist,Ear doctor,Allergy doctor and dermatologist.

Sigh. Its going to be a long winter if I actually get all those appts. made. Geez. But it would be a load off my mind.

I'm going to be 39 in January so I can't avoid it forever. Ya know. The aging process. My brain usually feels 23 years old. Unfortunately for me my body does not.

I watched The Terminal yesterday. I thought it was a good movie but it could have been a whole lot better with some tighter writing. And it really showed off Spielberg's strengths and weaknesses as a director. Tom Hanks was great of course but there's only so much you can do when there are too many subplots and the ending is a bit meh.

I sold a book on eBay today! Yay! Made $15 on it. Gas money! I have other things up for bid. If you're interested in looking just go to eBay and search by my username, judois.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design