You're standing on my neck [ 2004-12-10, 1:31 a.m. ]

My ankle kept hurting me more and more today. I felt so tense all day knowing I had to walk just a certain way to keep that stabbing pain from going up my leg. So when I sat down for dinner in the cafe at 6pm with my bowl of chili and a soft pretzel, I just started to cry. Just about sobbing. This went on for 20 minutes. I couldn't eat. Just sat there crying. Poor Erin, who works in the cafe and was eating her dinner, asked if there was anything she could do for me. I asked if she could get me a box of kleenex, which she did. I just felt like I was going to explode from how tense I felt.

Once I pretty much stopped crying, I ate my dinner and drank some water. I felt much better after that and Brenda and Amy sat with me to get me to laugh.

I was thinking of going to the doctor in the morning, since I'm off work. But I stopped at the grocery store on the way home and bought some Dr.Scholl's arch support inserts. I put them in my shoes when I got home and walked around a bit. I could tell a big difference right away. It corrected my walking for me, at least it seems that way. I'm going to see how I feel over the weekend wearing these and if I still feel the need to go to the doctor I'll go Monday.

I have so much to do tomorrow. Post Office, first off. Then I'm going to the Panthers store at the stadium to pick up a lightweight jacket that my Mom wants to give my Dad. Then, most likely I'll go to Target and a few other places. Brenda and I still might meet up for some shopping in the afternoon.

It is raining to beat the band. A county over they had a tornado watch. Its December,people! This is nutso weather. Its finally supposed to cool off to normal temps on Tuesday. Its been getting up to the mid-60's these past few days.

Two weeks till Christmas. Hard to believe. I remember back when I was in school, I would mark the days off on the calendar till Christmas vacation. Then after Christmas it was the big countdown to summer vacation. I haven't really changed that much.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design