10 days to go [ 2004-12-15, 2:13 a.m. ]

I haven't been updating lately mainly because of lack of energy when I'm home.

This week and next are the weeks that managers only get one day off. So after this coming Friday off, my next day off is Christmas day. I closed Tuesday night and opened today. I was so exhausted that when I got home I crashed for 5 hours. Luckily, I close tomorrow.

This Friday Paco is throwing a surprise birthday party for Michael. It will be Michael's 40th birthday. Holy cow. It should be fun. I got him a gift card to Media Play. I'm really looking forward to drinking a couple of drinks and just forgetting work.

Today at work, I was walking down the center aisle and saw this little boy, about 5 or 6 years old, crying by himself. I asked him what was wrong and was able to understand that he had gotten separated from his mother. I took his little hand and walked him around the store all the while trying to reassure him. We got up to the cashwrap and pointed at this woman who was obliviously getting a title looked up. I asked her "are you ___'s mother" and got her attention. He went over to her and all I heard her say was "You were supposed to be back in the children's section". The bitch. I had to walk away before I really let her have it. By the time I got back to the office there were tears in my eyes. I honestly am not a big motherly type. But that kind of thing (which is not the first time I've had to do this) just makes me so sad and angry at the same time. We are not a babysitting service. Do NOT leave your little kid by himself back there, you fucking moronic woman.

I sold some things on eBay. But I still have 3 left that have a little bit of time left. Just look under my username "judois" to take a look and to bid! You know you wanna!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design