Transcendental Blues [ 2005-01-21, 3:49 p.m. ]

My own diary won't let me in. It locked me out. I have my actual diary site on my Favorites list. And it pops up with the grey box asking for username and password. I put it in and it won't accept it! Weird. So I have to go in through the back door a la the diaryland main site. Geez.

Today is the first day of my vacation. It feels weird to know I don't have to go to work. Weird and wonderful. I let myself sleep and sleep and sleep. Didn't set an alarm or anything. It was fabu. I just might take a nap in a bit cause I can.

Last night was the Steve Earle concert. It was the first time I've seen him and the first time I've been to the Neighborhood Theatre. It isn't a big place. Probably seats ..I don't know..maybe 500 people or so. So they have these standing room only tix you can get which brings in probably a couple hundred more people. I liked the venue and the SRO spot I was in was great for a view of the stage and of Steve. It was off to the side and though there was an amp on that side of the stage, it didn't block my view.

Steve Earle absolutely rocks. He puts on a great show. Non-stop music. He played for over 2 hours. Tons of songs and he also talked about the war and Bush. He wore a black armband in "honor" of the inauguration. Which is cool because I was thinking earlier that day that I felt like wearing one for the same reason. Heh.

My feet were pretty sore from standing in one place for almost 3 hours (there was an opening act) but it was totally worth it. I even took a couple pics with my camera phone. If I knew how to link it up with my computer I would put one of them here. I didn't know you could bring in cameras or I would have brought my own so I could get good pics. Ah,well.

Tomorrow I may be going out with Michael,Paco,Jody,Kristin and Laura for drinks or dinner or both. Not sure yet. Jody and Laura used to be Michael's neighbor back when he lived downtown in an apartment. So he's known them for over 10 years now. They are fun people and I've hung out with them a few times with Michael.

Wednesday night I went to see Hotel Rwanda. If you haven't seen it, go now. Sad but powerful movie. And Don Cheadle is excellent as always.

5 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design