Je voudrais Paris [ 2005-03-10, 11:36 p.m. ]

I had a plan for today. I really did. But all I did was manage to go to the grocery store and then watch tv. And play around on the internet.

And now, I'm starting to feel sleepy so I don't want to start my project of organized my cds. So that will have to be done tomorrow. Do you hear me? Tomorrow,Judith. You shall organize your cds tomorrow.

My two books that I had up on eBay sold. One of them went for $2.99 and the other surprised me by going for $10.50. Yay!

Mandy found out that her former sister-in-law died on Monday. She had been sick with cancer and Mandy knew that she didn't have much time left. When I talked with Mandy on the computer on Sunday she was really down. It isn't that she and former SIL had been close recently but they had both started their families at the same time and had a first born son. So they had that in common. They lived in the same town for a while too.

It is interesting how past friendships can make you still care. I mean when things go wrong, you feel like those peole are still your friends even though you still aren't close because of circumstance. I feel that way about Helen. I haven't spoken with her in quite a while but I know I could always call her and count on her. I hope she feels the same.

I've been watching on the Travel show a fairly new show called Passport to Europe. The host,Samantha Brown, is funny and seems to know her stuff. She did two shows about Paris. Paris is the city that I've been in love with since I was a kid. But since I've never been to Europe, its an unrequited love. But the two shows she did made me pine for Paris even more. I wish I had the money to go. But I feel like someday I'll be there. I just hope its sooner than later.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design