I'm slippin' under [ 2005-03-30, 6:09 p.m. ]

Life is good when you are listening to your iTunes. Mmm. Yummy iTunes. I've bought 8 songs now. I know that isn't a lot but I don't want to go too wacko with my money. I now have in my library --the new Beck single "E-Pro", Bonnie Tyler "Total Eclipse of the Heart", Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here", The Postal Service "Such Great Heights", The Bravery "An Honest Mistake", "On My Own" from Les Miserables, "The Killing Moon" by Echo and the Bunnymen, and the piece de resistance.."Toxic" by Britney Spears. I couldn't resist. That's a fun song. At least I have an eclectic mix so far.

Work was work. Not too busy though thankfully. My left foot is hurting me again. I need to call and schedule an appt. I think I'll call tomorrow.

On my way home from work I stopped at a True Value hardware store. I like the small hardware stores better than Home Depot, although HD is ok. But the thing about the small places is the service. I walked in and a guy helped me figure out which bug spray I should get. I want to be prepared for HUGE FLYING COCKROACH season.

I close tomorrow and Friday which is ok for once since I haven't been getting a full night's sleep. I prefer opening but I need to close sometimes just to catch up on sleep.

Christy is coming to town Friday night and I'll be going over to my parents',where she's staying, on Sat. morning so we can go to the flea market.

I only have a couple hundred pages left in the book I'm reading. Waah. I'm so enjoying it that its going to be sad to finish it. But I can't help myself from reading at least a hundred pages at a sitting at least. Ah,well.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design