Change your life [ 2005-04-14, 11:38 p.m. ]

Oy. And blah. I kinda cried on the way home tonight. I'm starting to think that I'm the only manager who didn't get a raise. I haven't confirmed it but I know Brenda, who is the cafe manager, got a raise because she told me. She's had a rough year over in the cafe too with some visits that didn't go well. I'm glad for her that she got a raise but it still makes me wonder. I just don't fucking get it. I don't want to sound paranoid but part of me thinks that our DM wants to get rid of me. She has no idea how much I do around that place.

I hate talking about all this but it is really weighing on my mind lately. There was a cardboard display at work that was coming down that had a header on it that said "Change Your Body, Change Your Life". I took the header home and cut it down so it just shows the "Change Your Life" part and taped it up on the wall.

I'm thinking about seeing if Michael wants to do anything on Saturday. I haven't seen him since the Oscars night. Don't know how that happened but I'd like to just go over to his house and watch a movie or something.

The guy next door is moving at the end of the month. And I really hope that I get somebody who is fun to hang out with. I miss having somebody around like that. I have nobody really like that. Michael lives 25 minutes away and has Paco to do things with. Me..I feel pretty alone most of the time. I have visions of dying in bed and nobody really finding me for a few days.

Sigh. Sorry to be such a downer.

Anyway, I got this quiz from chailife. I think it pretty much describes how I speak. I've lived in the South all my life and I do have an accent. It just isn't thick plus I've taken voice & diction class before. And having a mother who grew up in Ohio and Missouri and working around people from the North and Mid-West influences the way I talk. I do other accents fairly well.



Your Linguistic Profile:



60% General American English

20% Yankee

15% Dixie

5% Upper Midwestern

0% Midwestern


1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design