Thank you! No,no..thank you! [ 2005-04-18, 5:31 p.m. ]

The weather is schizo again. Its 83 degrees. Who knows how chilly it might bet tonight? Well, I think the last frost has probably happened though. I think so at least.

Work was work. Nothing special. I managed to keep myself busy. Sometimes I have to just fight boredom there. Give myself busy work to make the time go by faster. A job/career shouldn't be like that. I'm not saying it has to stimulate me every hour I'm there but I don't want to have twiddle my thumbs like I'm in school waiting for the bell to ring.

After work I went to the record store to sell some more cds. Got about $79 cold hard cash. Cool. I had downloaded songs I wanted from them on Saturday night so no big loss. After the record store I proceeded to the drug store and bought sundries. The clerk there was this older guy who while not out and out rude was rather unfriendly. I did the big wait out to see if he would say "thank you" at the end of the transaction and no..of course he didn't. So I didn't either. That's a pet peeve of mine. Why should I say thank you first? Sheesh.

I feel like I'm getting a cold. I hope not. I hope its just normal allergies. But its just that feeling ya get, ya know? Kind of a rundown feeling, slightly sore throat and congested. Blah.

I finally sent back two of my Netflix movies even though I never watched them. I still have "The Notebook" cause I think I might actually watch that one. Yes, I know its sappy. But anyway, I pared down my Netflix queue to things I'm going to actually want to watch when I get them in the mail. If I'm in the mood for something more offbeat, I can always put it in the list and get it in a day or two.

Later,folks.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design