Help me, Obi Wan. You're my only hope. [ 2005-04-23, 5:09 p.m. ]

I kinda geeked out when I got home. What is wrong with me? I turned on the tv and the original recipe Star Wars movie is on. Whee! I'm not even a Star Wars fanatic. I did see the old ones "Star Wars", "Empire Strikes Back" and "Return of the Jedi" in the theatres when they first came out. But I've yet to see "The Phantom Menace" in its entirety. What I've seen doesn't impress me much. I did see all of "The Clone Wars" or whatever it was called. That was ok and had some good moments but I do know that I'd really like to see this last episode "Revenge of the Sith" in the theatre for nostalgia's sake. Watching "Star Wars" right now, I'm like oooh..they're talking about Luke's dad..now they mentioned the clone wars. Heh.

I found out today at work that yesterday Meg, who was the DM's assistant, either quit or was fired. She was taken to task about how much time she spends working in the bookstore when that isn't part of her job. Hah. Sweet irony. Meg was constantly being an interloper. She's close to Jeff so I guess she felt like it was her job to tell everybody what to do. Really stuck in my craw. Then Jonathan tells me today that whenever I wasn't around, Meg would be constantly dissing me. Which means she was telling Jeff that I wasn't doing my job. Which is bullshit.

Man, I need another job. My resolve deepened even more to get on the stick and do something after hearing that. What a toxic work environment. With how tough Tammy was on me, she never acted like I wasn't doing my job correctly. Or not in a yearly review, at least. And believe me, she was harder to work for than Jeff. Although with Jeff, I'm not always sure where I stand because he doesn't like conflict at all. Which blows since he's the store manager.

I should just call my diary "The Bookstore Files" since that's all I talk about. Except for geeking out about Star Wars. Which is weird for me.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design