Doctor,Doctor [ 2005-07-16, 4:32 p.m. ]

I didn't make it up in time to go to the Urgent Care place before work. I woke up at the very last minute, or actually past the last minute, since I was 10 minutes late.

Anyway, I was trying to stay seated as much as possible. I was stiff from yesterday and felt like my foot hurt even more. But I was trying my damndest to be a trooper. Diane was working a half day since she was hoping to start her vacation yesterday and because of HP that din't happen. So she left shortly before noon.

Amy came in at noon. I was getting up every once in while, trying to answer the phone and everything. We weren't swamped, unfortunately. I'm really hoping the day picked up.

Anyway, at around 1pm I was helping a customer and I went to receiving to retrieve a book. As I'm limping along, the pain just got to be too much and I started sobbing. I got the book and saw Brenda in the office and asked her, between sobs, to go give the book to the customer. She did and came back to me in the office sitting there crying at the desk. I called Amy back to the office and told her I'd have to leave to go to the doctor. I know both of them could see just how much in pain I was. I can bite back my pain for a long time but there comes a point where it gets to be too much.

So I went to the Urgent Care that is attached to the hospital near me. I got X-rays done of my foot. They examined them but couldn't tell for sure if my toe was broken or if it was just a hairline crack. Their radiologist is going to look at it on Monday or Tuesday to know for sure. The nurse taped together my third and fourth toe and I have to change that every day. No telling how soon it will actually get better. Anyway, the doctor gave me a 'script for Vicodin. Yay! Real pain medication. I took it about a half hour ago and can feel it really kicking in now.

Later tonight, around 9pm, I'm still going over to Michael's. I went to the ABC store after going to the drug store for the ready-made blender drinks for Mudslides and Pina Coladas. He left a message for me saying he'd gotten some movies from the library. They sounded pretty good and for once I hadn't already seen them.


Time for a nap.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design