Predictable [ 2005-07-27, 4:12 p.m. ]

Hey. Guess what happened to me yesterday. Let's see if I can help you out here. It was 100 degrees and I was barely keeping comfortable in my apartment. That's right. My power went out.

I fell asleep for a few minutes yesterday afternoon (it was my day off) and woke up for some reason. I realized that the power was off and this was around 5:30pm. I was so pissed off. Really really pissed off. It's one thing to have no electricity during the winter. I can actually deal with that for one night. But with how the devil had decided to take up residence in my town, I was not willing and able to deal with no a/c for one night. I waited till almost 7pm and then went over to my parents' house to stay.

I saw the 11 o'clock news and their top story was about the fact that some idiot power company guy had been pruning a tree and a limb had become entangled with the lines and they had had to do an emergency shut down till they took care of it. Whatever,dude. You really picked a great to do that. Dumbass.

I had the hardest time getting to sleep last night on the guest bed. The mattress is hard as a rock. I'm used to mine. I need some kind of give. This one had zero. I ended up reading almost 75 pages of HP5. At least I had that. Unfortunately, that meant I got only 3 hours of sleep. So now my eyes are tired and would love a nap. I may give in soon.

Apparantly the power came back on by 9pm last night so at least my dvr recorded "Rescue Me" and "The Amazing Race". I was pretty concerned about that.

You want to know how to recognize you order out from a place too much? I called the restaurant in front of the store (they have a separate To Go part) and this girl named Emily answered. She's the one I always know by voice and face and vice versa. I said "Hi,Emily. This is Judith over here at the bookstore. I'd like to place a to go order" Hi,Judith! Would you like a chicken sandwich?" "Yes I would." Would like fries with it?" "Yes,I would." I am that predictable.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design