Sniffle [ 2005-08-16, 11:23 p.m. ]

Goddamn it. My cold will NOT go away. I hate this. I'm so congested. Constantly blowing my nose and sneezing. Yuck. Waaaaaahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wanna feel normal again!!

I went ahead and bought a ticket to see The Knitters play tomorrow. Hopefully, I can get a nap in after work so I'll be up for it. I can always go and if I'm sneezing my head off then I'll leave. Hopefully,everything will be ok.

I was looking at the site for a local club and noticed that Glenn Phillips is playing on Aug.27th. He's the former singer for Toad the Wet Sprocket. I know how much Christie lurves him so I emailed her asking if she knew about it. She thanked me and said she did and asked if I wanted to go with since she was probably going solo. I emailed back tonight and said sure,I'd love to go.

I really am trying to go out more. I sometimes hibernate way too much and now that I've actually got money after paying bills, I feel I can let myself get out more.

I finally got a bid on one of the books that I'm selling on eBay. It's up to $6.50 now. Yay! Now I just need to sell the other one.

I closed tonight and should be in bed but I'm going to watch on my dvr the finale of season 3 of The Amazing Race that was on the Game Show Network tonight.

I will definitely need a nap tomorrow.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design