Back on the chain gang [ 2005-09-12, 11:24 p.m. ]

The last couple days I kept feeling nauseous no matter if I'd eaten or not. No,it wasn't PMS. I think it was the fact that I was still worrying about the rough drafts I had to get done.

I finally got them done yesterday while watching the Panthers game. So it took me about 3 hours off and on. Afterwards, I could feel the stress lessen. I don't have too much trouble,usually,writing the final drafts of the reviews but it always takes much prodding to get me going. As everything is in life for me.

The weekend, aside from the nausea, was ok. I went with my Mom on Saturday to exchange out the computer she bought since the modem seemed faulty. Circuit City rocks because they let us exchange it out with no problems at all. We were in and out in 5 minutes.

Got back to her house and set it all up again. And it worked! Yay! I was starting to feel like I could work for that Geek Squad thing that visits people at home to fix their computers. Not that I could. But I can set up your new computer for you!

Basically I spent Saturday and Sunday vegging out. I watched the movie White Noise on pay-per-view. I liked it. I thought it was interesting. I like movies about the paranormal. I wouldn't say it's a great movie but I liked it. After that I watched on YahooTV the series premiere of the WB show, "Supernatural". I thought it was a good first show and it succeeded in creeping me out several times.

I also finally watched the last two discs of Firefly. Now I can't wait for the Joss Whedon movie of it called Serenity. It's coming out at the end of the month. The same cast and everything on the big screen. Woohoo!

First day back from vacation was today. I would say "ugh" but it really wasn't too bad for once. I had some moments of frustration but it was ok. I open tomorrow (I closed tonight) so I know my body's gonna be feelin' how much I was running around the whole day. At least I got shit done.

Anyhoo..why does The Daily Show have to be doing a "special report" series this week when Michael Brown finally resigns from FEMA? I think he did that on purpose so TDS wouldn't have the chance to rip on him. As they should. Ah,well. There's always next week.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design