Fire Woman [ 2005-10-06, 1:17 a.m. ]

You guys are so sweet. Thank you.

It took me a while to calm down after last night's fiasco but I'm ok now. I am afraid to cook anything on the stove for a few days though. Which is only natural.

I don't hate myself. I just feel like I make these kind of mistakes over and over. It makes me feel like I just don't learn. Like I'm expecting a different result from doing the same exact thing. Isn't that a definition of insanity? Ha.

Work was pretty good today. Lots to do though and little time to do it. So I got another bookseller to say late with me so we could work on some things. Left at about midnight. But it did feel good to accomplish something.

I got an email today from my sister,Christy,about when I'll be coming to visit at the end of Oct. She wants to go the low country fair that night that I'll be coming. I went to it a few years ago and it was really fun. Can't wait for that. I don't care if gas prices are averaging about $3.19 right now around NC. I'm driving down there and I'm going to have a nice time. A nice relaxing time.

The past couple days I've been playing my cdrom of Trivial Pursuit Millennium edition. Nothing like Trivial Pursuit to make you feel stupid. At first I was trying to do the old style of actually typing in the answers. Then I finally switched to multiple choice which only made my score slightly higher. Sad but true.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design