The future's so bright..I gotta wear shades [ 2005-10-26, 12:06 p.m. ]

I had my eye exam this morning. Fun stuff. Who came up with that puff of air thing? That's a rather sadistic thing to have in the middle of your eye exam. Here's a puff of air on your eyeball. Now,don't jump! Of course I jumped each time.

Then the dilation of the pupils. Weird feeling. At first my doctor was worried about glaucoma because the puff of air test showed something but then she did another test and it was ok. Apparantly the puff of air test isn't that conclusive.

So she gave me a prescription for lenses for driving,primarily needed at night, like I thought.

I'm not positive how much my insurance will cover on the lenses so I'm not getting them quite yet. My benefits dept. is sending me a pamphlet with more details. I know they'll pay roughly half for the frames.

Two more days of work then I'm off for vacation. Yay! I probably won't update again (unless something interesting happens between now and Friday..which I doubt.) till Monday. I know you'll all be ok without me.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design