Pacing myself [ 2005-11-07, 5:44 p.m. ]

Somehow, someway, I made it to 10,072 words yesterday. I was close to punking out for the day. I only had 8,371 words up till about 10pm last night. Then, even though I was sleepy, I decided to hunker down and try. I wrote 1701 words in one sitting. Go me! I know I didn't make it this far last year. Pretty sure, at least.

My story is going pretty well. The ghost story is the focal point but there are other things about my main character that I'm throwing in to mix it up a bit. It's no Pulitzer prize winner, I know. But I'm enjoying and I don't care. So I'm not apologizing anymore. It is what it is.

First day back from vacation. Ugh. I kept a mostly calm demeanor the whole day despite being shorthanded (what's new?) and a bit overwhelmed by all that needed to be done. I couldn't even really start to do any of it till 2pm and I was supposed to leave at 3:30. I couldn't afford to be off the floor till then. So I ended up staying till almost 4:30 and only got to leave that early because Tracy offered to do the supply order for me. And I'll just have to do the assignment sheet tomorrow morning. I'll just have to get there at 6:30am instead of 7am.

I saw Shaun of the Dead the other night. I loved it. A bit gory (and I don't like zombie movies) but the humor made up for it.

I also watched Win a Date with Tad Hamilton! the other night as well. And, don't lose all respect for me, but I thought that was a really good movie for what it was trying to be..a sweet romantic comedy. Topher Grace rocked as usual but I also liked how the small town wasn't stereotyped too much and that the main characters worked at a Piggly Wiggly. Gotta love the Pig.

Ok,I gotta go do as my post-it note says that's in front of me..write at least 1740 words in my novel.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design