Walk on [ 2005-12-10, 11:46 p.m. ]

I don't want to jinx myself. You know, how when things are going better, you don't want to take that chance of saying out loud that things really are going better. Ok. I'll be brave. Things are going better. Work is going better. For now. The almost two weeks past are much better than the ones preceeding it. I'm busier of course since the Christmas rush started. But I think my understanding of the expectations are more clear. It isn't something, I think, that I want to live with but if I can stick around for a while till I find something more on the par of what I really want to do...then I can live with my job for a while longer.

I really need to start my Christmas shopping. I haven't even sent out my Christmas cards yet. What a slacker. I have them right next to me. Hmm. I'll try to do them tonight. I need to make a list of who I'm buying gifts for and what to get them. That's really the best way for me to approach it. I can't seem to bend my mind around it till I write it down.

The U2 concert is in two days! Woohoo!

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design