I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die [ 2005-12-22, 3:13 a.m. ]


I saw Walk the Line tonight. Holy cow. I loved that movie. The acting was wonderful. The music was wonderful. Everything was wonderful. The Academy needs to give the award to Joaquin NOW. He immersed himself in the role of Mr. Johnny Cash. Reese was great, too. I downloaded the soundtrack off of iTunes. And soon I'll be making a trek to the record store for "Folsom Prison Blue", the live recording. And I need to get his greatest hits as well. I've heard about the Folsom album most of my life but have only heard a small part of it. I remember growing up and watching the music specials on tv that Johnny and June Cash would do. Damn. I miss them.

Here's a nice pic of Joaquin.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design