The one on the right is the one on the left [ 2005-12-29, 10:06 p.m. ]

So, I have some good news. I had a meeting with my manager today and she had only positive things to say. She also said that she would speak with the DM on Monday and recommend that they keep me on. Translation=not fire me. I told her I appreciated that.

And I do. I mean, face it, you guys only hear my side of the story. I realize that I was never perfect in my job. But the thing is is that I was never told by the managers before that I was doing such a shitty job. I just decided this past month that I would just have to have my focus be whatever my new manager's focus is. Whatever is important to her is important to me. Know what I mean?

I can be happy for there for a little while more but I will continue to look for another job. I honestly don't want to be in retail the rest of my life. It has worn me down way too much. I don't want to feel so ..cynical/bitter/tired about life anymore.

La,la,la,la..life goes on.

Hey,here's a pic that I forgot all about. I was looking through some discs that I have of pictures and came across this one. It's me right before my friend,Kathy's, wedding. I'm all dolled up, not my usual state. This was four years, btw.

4 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design