Somewhere down the crazy river [ 2006-01-03, 3:04 a.m. ]

People, you have 25 days left to shop for my birthday present. But I'm making it easy on you cause that's just the kind of gal that I am. I'll accept money or a gift certificate to the Apple store. Spread the word. I'm gonna have my iPod no matter what!!

I worked today. Closed by myself. Thankfully, it really died off after 8pm. I think it was because that, finally, most people are going back to work tomorrow and kids go back to school. It's about time, I say. Spend your money at my store but then please leave. Sorry.

I watched the movie "Crash" tonight on pay-per-view. I wasn't sure how I was going to react to it. About halfway through I was rolling my eyes a bit at some of the contrivances of the plot. But there were enough scenes to make me end up liking it more than I thought I would. The scene between the locksmith and his daughter was so sweet and my favorite scene of the movie. I know. I'm not usually a sucker for those kind of things but he played it so well and she did, too. The scene later on when he's coming back home (don't want to give anything away in case you haven't seen it), that's the scene that made me cry. Plus, the scene where Terence Howard loses his shit and confronts the cops. He's just amazing. He really is. Such a good actor. And damn sexy,as well. Also very good in the movie was Sandra Bullock and Don Cheadle. Not a surprise there, though.

I'm contemplating going to see a movie tomorrow, since I'm off. It's my last day off for about 8 days, I think. I don't know how that happened but, whatever. I don't know if I'll actually make it out of the house but if I do, I want to go see "Good Night and Good Luck". It's playing at the neighborhood arthouse theatre. It's been there several weeks so I'm guessing it will be leaving soon. I'm really hoping that it will get "Brokeback Mountain" soon. That movie still hasn't come to our fair city.

Do you ever just feel like you can feel something coming in your life but you're not sure what? Whenever I get that feeling, I'm always right. Something major happens in my life, good or bad. But this time I feel like it's good. It's just a feeling. But I like it. I like it. It's good.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design