He took my breath away and didn't give it back [ 2006-01-14, 9:59 p.m. ]

I've been trying to watch more movies lately. So, I watched on pay-per-view on Thursday night, Skeleton Key. It wasn't too bad. It wasn't great either. I was watching it kind of slumped down in my bed. And then Peter Sarsgaard came on the screen and I sat straight up. Ha. I can't help it. He's a great actor and really makes me notice him. He's a scene stealer. Kate Hudson was good and the atmosphere was definitely spooky. But, I have to say, if I see one more movie set in the South that seems to only portray the South as backward and ignorant...grrr. Anyway, I give the movie a B-

Then on Friday I watched Mr. & Mrs. Smith. Yes, the Brangelina movie. It was a bit better than I thought it would be. The first half did kinda move too slow for me though. Once they teamed up together, it was better. Plus, it had Vince Vaughn and Adam Brody. Wooo! I give it a solid B

Tonight I watched War of the Worlds. That's the Tom Cruise/Stephen Spielberg movie. Ya know, I wasn't prepared to like it that much. But, hey, I kinda did. Surprise! TC was pretty good (I try to forget his weirdness in life when I watch him on screen). And the effects were pretty damn good as well. Very creepy. The part that got to me the most was how you kept seeing the Armed Forces trying their best to do something even when it looked hopeless. After 9/11, I can't help getting emotional about things like that. I give it a solid B, as well.

I want my two days off back, dang it. It was a shock to the system to go back to work today. I basically did almost nothing the past two days. It was marvelous. My pajamas pretty much stayed on the whole time.

Oh, speaking of movies. I was ordering online a pizza (I love doing that!) from P@pa John's and they said that I qualified for a free 4 week trial membership from Bl@ckbuster Online. So, on a whim, I went to it and signed up. If I get the movies in good time and actually WATCH the movies that I get, I might stay on. Plus, with that site you also get in store coupons, which is cool. The reason I canceled from Netflix was because the new tv season started and I wasn't watching the movies I kept getting. But now, I feel more in the movie watching mode. And I don't think I'm watching as many shows as I was in the Fall. So we'll see how this goes. I'm supposed to get 3 movies on Tuesday--Kinsey, Layer Cake, & March of the Penguins.

My manager is taking a few days off in a row so she's not back till Wednesday. It's like a holiday around the store! The thing is, nobody really likes to work the same shift as their boss usually. So it's kinda nice to know I'm not having to be on my toes. But I'm trying to not relax too much so I'll be prepared when she comes back.

Hey, did anyone see my Jake on The Tonight Show Friday night? How cute is he?

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design