I haven't seen the worst of it [ 2006-02-10, 11:33 p.m. ]

Now Playing: True Faith--New Order

I love that song. It reminds me so much of hanging out with friends in the late '80's, dancing till all hours. Ah, those were the days.

Guess what happened to me this morning. Well,I'll tell you. I was at work and it was around 7:15am. I was sitting at the desk and about to enjoy one of those bottled Starbucks frapps. I went to unscrew the cap and then realized that the plastic seal was still around it. So I undid that and shook the bottle, forgetting that I'd already unscrew the cap. Splash! Almost all of the contents of the bottle went all over the wall, desk and me. In my hair, on my face and down the front of my shirt. Lovely.

Not a good way to start the day. I did manage to get another manager to come in for a bit so I could go home and put on another shirt. Sheesh. Maybe I need to bring an extra shirt to work. This isn't the first time something like that has happened to me.

Hey,remember when I said that I was going to go down to Louisiana and Mississippi between April 4-8 to help out in opening up the stores down there? Well, that's been pushed back to May. But let me tell you how happy that makes me and why.

Last week, I was reading online that Franz Ferdinand and Death Cab for Cutie were co-headlining for a couple of months. And as luck would have it, they're coming to Durham,NC on April 7th. I remember reading that and thinking "well,isn't that typical? Argh!" I may have actually said "argh". Anyway, so yesterday I'm at the computer and a Franz video comes on FUSE and I have a revelation. Now that the dates for going to the Gulf have been pushed to May..that means I can try to go to the concert!!! Woot! Woot! I got so damn excited about that.

I'm hoping Christie will come with me. If not, I might actually try and make the trek myself. It's about 3 hours drive.

Now Playing: Start!--the Jam
Does anyone think that some of the riffs in this song remind you of Taxman by the Beatles? Anyone?

I don't know when the tickets go on sale and the cost but, God willing, I'm going to go. What a great concert that would be.

I totally need to take some Benadryl right now and go to bed. I'm working this weekend and have so much to do. Way too much to do. I'm hoping I can get everything done because these past couple days I've felt a bit out of step at work. Not so much unmotivated but just like I'm walking with lead boots. Almost lethargic. I think it's my allergies. They sap my energy. This is why, next week, I'm going to call and get an appt. with my allergy doctor. I need a prescription again. I went off the Allegra a couple years ago because my co-pay went up but now I can afford it. Plus, I need to talk to him about my hearing loss in my right ear. I think it's sinus related but I'm not sure there's anything he can do for it.

Alrighty..off I go. Take care, my peeps.

4 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design