You're so Lucky [ 2006-02-14, 6:44 a.m. ]

Now Playing: Different Names for the Same Thing--Death Cab for Cutie

I successfully bought my tickets for the Franz Ferdinand/Death Cab show!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait!!!! Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yesterday I worked during the day and called the box office on my lunch break and bought the tickets over the phone. I don't think I mentioned that my sister,Mandy, had asked me to help her sell her wedding gown on ebay and offered me half of what it sold for. So we did that last week and the final winning bid was $172.50. Pretty cool,eh? So my half covered for buying two tickets for the show. That's in case Christie can't go. I'll just have her pay for her ticket from me but if it turns out she can't go then I'll see if I can get another friend to go with me. I'd just rather go with her. We've got a good concert going friendship that really works. We're both enthusiastic about seeing them and have a good time talking to each other.

I came home yesterday (Monday) and ended up falling asleep at 6pm. And didn't wake up till 1:15am. Crazy. I had no idea I was that tired. I'm telling you...these allergies wear me out. But also I didn't get good sleep Sunday night so that didn't help.

I made some "dinner" and watched a movie, Hostage. It stars Bruce Willis and was a very good Bruce Willis type of movie. He's good at that anti-hero role and the movie was interesting and kept you going.

Now Playing: President of What?-- Death Cab

After the movie I watched some of NBC's overnight Olympics coverage. I saw the Chinese ice skating pair have to recover from that bad fall. I was literally crying during that. I like watching the Olympics particularly for stories about people overcoming adversity. Even if they don't medal, seeing people overcome things and keep on with determination and a lot of heart is inspiring.

Oh, I almost forgot to say that my cafe manager,Julie and I decided on the date we'll be going down to Gulfport. It'll be April 17th - 22nd. That's practically a whole week. We're bot pretty pumped on going. That week will be some major work which is what both of us wanted to do. The actual unloading of trucks and setting up the store. I don't know yet if we'll be flying down there or driving yet. Either way, it'll be fun. We're also wanting to bring a video camera. I'm pretty sure Mandy has a digital video camera I can borrow.

Happy VD, people!!

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design