Never never on a Sunday [ 2006-03-05, 6:46 a.m. ]

No,no. I have not been up all night. And no, I'm not supposed to be working today. But..I'm going to work anyway. Because I have about 3 or 4 hours of work that I have to get done. So, so much for having Sunday off. Not another one for a few weeks. Yuck. I'm going to be leaving in about 15 minutes.

I'm going to Michael's place tonight to watch the Oscars. It's always a big thing with us. He's invited about 9 other people so it should be fun. Hopefully, people won't talk too much over everything. I'm pretty serious about my Oscars show. I can't help it. I have a notebook that has the Oscar winners in it from sometime in the early 80's, so it goes far back. It's not like I don't know it's just an awards show. And that it's usually too long. And people make looongg acceptance speeches. But most of the time I don't mind too much. A lot of those people will never get that chance again. So, what the heck? Let'em talk.

I don't know how Jon Stewart will do as host. I love the guy. Though I haven't been watching The Daily Show quite as much. There are times when I have to take a break from shows like that. I'll go a couple months or so without really watching it. That and Conan, I usually take a break from. It just makes it funnier when I do start watching again. I think I have threshhold of snark that I have to keep regulated. I'm a pretty snarky person but I'm also one who has a, I guess, optimistic is the right word..an optimistic view of the world. So, when I watch The Daily Show it can sometimes succeed in 1)making me depressed and 2)pissing me off. And I'm a liberal independent.

I sold my other advanced reader copy on eBay for $30. Woot! Funnily enough, I had set my Buy it Now price for that. But somebody bid instead of using that. I had started it at $1.00. I can't believe it actually went for $30. Gas money!

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design