Goodbye to You [ 2006-03-18, 2:24 a.m. ]

So...I just posted for the second time at myspace. The reason I did was because I got a message from somebody who saw my one entry (which was back at the end of Jan.). It was my friend,Helen, who I have mentioned a few times before and is in my cast list.

She has her own myspace journal and left me a messge saying that she was going to be leaving her husband as soon as she could. She said she'd talk to me soon. I wrote her back and made sure she had my cell and home phone numbers.

It's so weird. They have two kids and have been married, I think, it's about 15 or 16 years now. He's Lebanese and had moved in to the townhouse next to Helen. I think she'd known him less than a year or not even a half a year when she said yes to his proposal. I remember how taken aback by it that I was. Being somebody's best friend is very close to being their spouse sometimes. Truly, it can be. Without the sex and stuff. Though some may argue that one,too. Anyway, I guess I felt the usual jealousy and feeling of loss. I was her maid of honor though and tried to suck it up as best as I could.

I know their marriage hasn't been super smooth. There have been money problems and things. Helen and I don't talk often enough to really keep up on most things, unfortunately. It sucks but that's the way friendships go sometimes. Both of you have to put in an effort when life gets in the way.

I hope she's going to be ok. I know my sister,Mandy, could help in advice on getting divorced after such a long time. It was around Mandy's 13th year of marriage that she got divorced. With four kids. So,yea, I might see if Mandy can talk to her when Helen makes her move.

My hands are cold.

Work was alright today since my boss wasn't there. I work a mid-shift tomorrow and she's closing so there's no avoiding it. I'll deal with it when I have to. It ain't the end of the world.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design