That's my fun day [ 2006-03-23, 11:18 p.m. ]

So...I worked 15 hours today. That makes about 58 hours I work from Sunday through today. Yow. I have the glorious three day weekend now. But I really had to pay for it today. I had a bunch of reading to do for our manager meeting on Monday. Then I had 3 assignment sheets to do. Then re-working the payroll budget for the schedule I needed to do. That really warped my brain. Math not my friend. Then I did the schedule. So when I left it was almost time for the store to close and I had opened it.

I was driving home and started having an imaginary conversation with my boss. Where you say what you really want to say. I'm just a bit anxious about my review on Monday. After the last few months, I have a right to be. I honestly don't know how it's going to go and that's what I hate. I can't read her and that sucks. Don't you wish you could be completely honest with your boss about their failings?

Anyway, I'm trying to just let it go and realize there's nothing more I can do now. I need to enjoy the hell outta this weekend. Leave Monday to the Fates.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design