A friend to me [ 2006-04-15, 3:54 a.m. ]

Damn, I'm so happy right now. Remember how I asked a couple or so entries back about how do you IM somebody that you haven't talked to in several years but is still on your MSN messenger? I had sent Jay a "wink" and immediately signed off a couple weeks ago. I'm a coward, I know. But I had signed onto MSN messenger several times since then.

And finally, tonight...he IM'd me. We hadn't talked to each other for about 3.5 years. He's the guy I went to Canada to see back in 2001. He's the funniest, sweetest boy. Yes, he's about 14 years younger than I. Which makes him 26 in May. That sounds a lot better than when I was 35 and he was 21. Anyway, we talked for over an hour. And he's moved on in his life, which I'm happy about. He just ended a 3 year relationship with a girl and he lives on his own. He's into a girl he works with and we talked about that.

But as usual, he would not end the conversation even when he admitted he was really tired and had to work tomorrow. We always clicked and our conversation was always so easy. I told him he knows way too much about me. And I admit it, I still have a tiny crush on him. But it's kind of how you like a guy friend who is really good to you. You see him honestly, no rose colored glasses but you like having a straight, male friend who can make you feel good.

He listened to my woes and I listened to his woes. We joked and talked and joked some more. Both of us are smartasses so we always try to one up each other. I like making him laugh. I feel like I"ve really earned it.

Anyway, I just love that two important people have come back into my life now. My friend here in town, Helen and now Jay, who is all the way up in Missassauga. I'm truly blessed.

A drunken good time. I think it was after this is when we took a cab and I proceded to talk to the cabbie in an English accent (or attempted to as Jay said tonight) for reasons unknown.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design