The grass is always greener [ 2006-04-17, 9:06 p.m. ]

Ever wish you could go back in time and change your direction in life? I had this moment Saturday night when I was watching Saturday Night Live. It was a pretty funny episode. The funniest part was the digital short that the two new guys did about "Laser Cats". It was hysterically silly and I just thought "Dammit, I want that job. I want to be able to just write funny, silly things. Why didn't I try to do that when I was younger?". It isn't like I wasn't often told to be a stand-up comedian or the like.

But I love writing. I'm quick-witted. And I very much wish that I had gone in the directon of comedy writing. Now it's not like I can't do that kinda thing here or in my blog. I'd love to write for things like McSweeney's. That site never fails to send me into uncontrollable giggles.

So anyway, I just had that thought this weekend and wanted to think it through here. Not that I'm done thinking it through.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design