Stop [ 2006-04-29, 1:57 a.m. ]

I had lunch today with my sister,Mandy. It was good to hang out with her and all. But she brought up the fact that our dad's health is not the best. He's a smoker and doesn't really eat right (not that I do) and had to go to the doctor last week because he's losing the feeling in his legs. He has major clogged arteries in one leg and the other one is about half.

It isn't like I want to bury my head in the sand about it. But honestly, there's nothing I can do. And he's never done that much to help himself. I know cigarettes are addictive but if it was affecting my health that way, I'd quit. *shrug* I don't know. I told her that I just can't think about it right now. For one, I have a major worry right now what with my job. And for another, he's started taking some kind of pills that might help the situation so I'm not going to panic about it.

If it doesn't get better, they will have to do surgery. She's telling me that she and Christy are afraid that Mama is not facing reality and that if the surgery doesn't go well, he could die. And they don't think she's prepared for that, financially, at least. And she asked if I would consider moving in with our mom so she could afford to stay in the same house.

Truthfully, I love my mom. I get along with her. But it took me forever to get out on my own. I really don't want to go backwards. So, I kinda demurred on that subject. It isn't like I won't do what is necessary should it come to that. But I really don't want to think about it right now. *sticks head in sand*

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design