How do you spell relief? [ 2006-05-01, 11:09 a.m. ]

I'm NOT fired!

I met up with my boss after the morning meeting today. She asked why I was hanging around, since I was working later today. I told her that today marked the 30 days that we would meet to evaluate my progress. She had forgotten but offered to meet up with me at 4pm when I came back in. I said I really didn't want to lose anymore sleep about this. She agreed to meet with me then.

So we sat down and she told me that she thought I was doing well. We went over the different points that I had taken care of and things to continue on. And then at the end she skimmed over what the review had said about firing me if improvement wasn't made. "Oh, that's why you said you didn't want to lose sleep". Uh, yea. I don't expect the world to revolve around me and I know she was pretty sick this past week and had to be out for a day but hey...your asst.manager was on a 30 day pins and needles test. A little bit of attention would have been nice.

But then again, if she thought I could do it anyway then I guess she wasn't that worried and that's why it wasn't on her mind. Anyway, it feels good to know I can go ahead with my surgery and also look forward to my vacation at the beginning of June. Yay for that.

I was so relieved after talking to my boss that when I went back into the office and our cafe manager,Julie, was there at the desk, I went up to her and asked if I could give her a hug. She said sure! She's friendly like that so that's why I knew it was ok. So I gave her a hug while she sat and I just told her that I felt so much better since just a few minutes ago. I really really do. I just like not having that sense of limbo/purgatory/whathaveyou. Instability is the worse thing you can give me in life. Stability is one of the most important things to me. Comes from a long life of upheavel.

So,bottom line...not fired! Now I can move on and in mid-June or so I'll send out more resumes and try to find something else. For now, content for a little while.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design