Now hear this [ 2006-05-13, 12:17 a.m. ]

Hello! Everything seemed to go ok with the surgery today. As I've said, I won't really know about the results for a couple weeks when the packing is taken out.

I got there with Michael around 10:30am, they took me into the prep room around 11ish. Put on the embarrassing gown and booties and hair cap. The anasthesticologist (I'm not even going to try to spell that right) came in to see how I was. I admitted I was a bit nervous so he had them put a mild sedative into my i.v. That settled me down some.

Then they wheeled me into the operating room and I started thinking of "Grey's Anatomy". Heh. They put the breathing mask on me, I took in some breaths and bam! out like a light. Next thing I knew I was waking up in recovery.

Once I came around and all, they gave me a Lortab for the pain and some water, which felt great since I hadn't been allowed to drink anything since midnight. I got dressed and they took me down in a wheelchair where Michael loaded me into his car.

I thought I was feeling pretty good but then it caught up with me. There was a throbbing in my right ear and just overall unsteadiness. We went to the drugstore to drop off my prescriptions and Michael held onto me. He was very sweet. Got me to my parents' house where he gave them instructions that the nurse had handed off to him.

I went into the guest room, which used to be my room, and laid down, albeit propped up on some pillows. I think I slept for around four hours. I woke up feeling so much better. There's definitely some discomfort and I did take another Lortab after I ate but I'm not that unsteady on my feet. As long as I wake up tomorrow feeling ok, I'll be going back to my house. First though I told my dad that I'll have to go to Target because I still need to get my mom her Mother's Day present. I'm hoping to find the new special edition dvd of 9 to 5. We both love that movie and Entertainment Weekly gave the special edition a very positive review.

So, like I said, if I'm feeling alright I can just think of these next 3 days off as a nice little vacation. Woot!

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design