Won't you come on down to my rescue? [ 2006-06-23, 5:25 p.m. ]

Oy. I'm tired. I must boost my energy before going out tonight.

The interview went pretty well, I think. Like I said, I hate being interviewed. I have a hard time knowing where to look. Should I look her in the eye the whole time or should I look off to the side? Gah. And then when I get asked situational questions, my mind goes blank. It's awful. Sigh. But she was encouraging and she said I'd be a perfect fit several times. So..who knows?! I won't know for about a month. She goes to training out of town next week then will be back in the store for a few days then off to vacation before starting at the other location. So I'm going to try not to stress about it. Ha. Good luck on that one! It's taken everything I have to not tell everybody I know that I'm interviewing for the music manager job. My family knows and a couple of friends know. But not many others do besides you good people.

This morning before she started her marathon of interviewing people, she had to fire a guy who's worked for the company for 10 years. The guy totally had it coming. He knew he did something wrong, tried to lie about it but then was caught by a trail of paperwork. It's ridiculous. He's about 50 years old! And got fired for something that he absolutely knew was wrong. I just don't understand people like that.

Ok, I need some food and a nap so I can prep for Echo & the Bunnymen.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design