A little less Sixteen Candles.... [ 2006-07-05, 8:27 p.m. ]

Woo. I was sooo tired when I finally left work today. I had visions of coming home and crawling into bed, just cuddling up to my pillow. But, that didn't happen. For once. Unlike yesterday where I totally passed out for 3 hours from exhaustion. Got up for a few hours and then was able to go to sleep by midnight. For once.

But today, after stopping to pay my rent at the very last possible moment (I'm sure they won't deposit until tomorrow so all of my money will be in there on Friday...at least I'm hoping that the check won't post to my account till Friday), I came home, fiddled on the computer for a few minutes and then while being online, ordered a pizza. Yes. I ordered a pizza. And no, that isn't a diet food. But it's a food that I don't have to clean up after in this damn heat. Why am I making excuses? I don't care right now. Anyways...

I popped in the dvd of Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang and ate my pizza. The pizza was delicious and so was the movie. I heart Robert Downey,Jr. But I think I'm a sicko because part of me regrets that he's cleaned up his act. How wrong is that? I have issues. No. I have back issues I'm so screwed up.

But the movie is great despite my codependency problems and Val Kilmer manages somehow to be so damn cool while looking slightly bloated. But I don't mean that in a mean way. Hey, we all age. And he's doing it well. I think my main problem with the movie is the fact that the main female lead played by Michelle Monaghan (who did a great job) is supposed to be the same age as Robert Downey. No way. She's around 10 years younger than him. They try to have her be in her mid-thirties but she doesn't quite make it. And with the rough past few years that RD has had..he looks his age. Attractively so but still. He looks 40ish. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

My big plans for later is to rewatch the movie with the commentary done by Val,Robert and the director, Shane Black. I predict a good time.

I was ruminating as I'm wont to do. And I realize how much I adore being just in the company of men. I love my fellow sisters (related and not) but there's nothing like talking to men. A whole group of them is even better. And even though I heart my gay friends, I'm talking about straight males. Because, even on my down days, they manage to make me feel more..womanly. It's weird. I don't know why I'm thinking about this. No, wait, I do. I was watching the copy of Fever Pitch that I bought last night and was thinking of how much I enjoy baseball. I'm not a big stats girl but I adore the passion of the game. And I know that if I had a guy like Jimmy Fallon's character in the movie, that I would totally be there screaming my ass off for the Sox.

Just like he would be there to support my concert habit. Which brings me to men again. I love hanging out at concerts and talking to guys who love music. Which totally turns me on. I mean, hell. I had a dream that Ryan Adams came to my house and asked me out. Just the other day I dreamt that. And I have sex fantasies about Peter Wentz from Fall Out Boy. I know for a fact that I'm not 16. I think I'm just horny and hot for music and anything about it. Which means I'm going to totally explode from a jobgasm when I start being Music Manager. That should be a good way to start the grand opening of the store.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design