my phone's on vibrate for you [ 2006-08-13, 3:41 a.m. ]

I'm feeling melancholy. Not exactly sure why.

I had my msn messenger on tonight and Jay messaged me with "Hi,stranger!". We talked for a little while. Him, teasing me about my drunken messages to him week before last.

We talked for a bit about his social life. He's seeing some girl from work quite often. Then he asked me what was going on with me. I told him I was boring. He replied "never!". Which is cute. But I told him I was just as boring now as I was five years ago. I didn't elaborate and maybe he gets what I mean but I just didn't want to go into it.

So while there was a lull in the conversation, I told him I was going to sign off so I could watch tv while I was in bed. We signed off then.

I just miss him sometimes. I don't get to talk to him like I did so long ago. He's not at home much because of work and his social life. And that's cool. I know it and I understand it. But..I just have unresolved feelings for him. It just isn't easy separating myself from them.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design