Burning House O' Love [ 2006-08-23, 4:24 p.m. ]

Man, I've been a bad dlander lately. It isn't that I don't have anything going on in my life. I kind of do. But then, I've been too lazy to write about said life. I almost wrote sad. But it isn't sad. No,really.

I finally heard back from Alison at the 'zine. All she wrote back was "thanks for sending in the story!". Way to leave me on pins and needles! Heh. But it's fine. I might see her tonight when I'm out and about with Julie. Tonight is the X concert and we're planning on going to the karaoke bar afterwards. Drinking, concert-going and karaoking..plus some cute boys will probably be around as well.

Speaking of cute boys. Jay messaged me last night and we talked for probably an hour. He's single again. His girlfriend left for Italy last week and I guess she's going to be there a while. Anyway, we teased and flirted with each other. It's never serious though. Not exactly at least. I just love talking to him. He gets me and I totally get him.

Tomorrow I am off and I will be spending that time writing a couple of reviews, the rough drafts at least. Fun stuff. I gathered all the info and brought it home with me.

Have any of y'all ever watched Grounded for Life? It went off the air season before last. I always loved this show. It's on ABC Family right now. I love how real this family is without being Roseanne type real. Plus, they tell most of the plot in flashback. And Donal Logue totally rocks. And the guy who plays his brother, Kevin Corrigan, is like Christopher Walken's long lost son. His delivery is just as deadpan. So funny. To top off the coolness of the show, Donal is a friend of Greg Dulli. 'Nuff said.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design