Fab Five Freddy [ 2006-09-21, 2:54 a.m. ]

No, no. Not a drunk or even tipsy post. I did drink about 3 beers but that was about it. I think my tummy was in flippy mode because of going back to work tomorrow. I tried to eat before leaving for the bar and could only choke down half a sandwich.

Anyhow, I did sing several times. Twice by myself. I first sang "Our Lips Are Sealed" by the Go-Go's and did a pretty good job. Then much later on sang Blondie's "Rapture". I think I did pretty well. At least that's what I was told. I sang with a group of people, "The Joker" by Steve Miller. And Julie and I once again sang the Laverne & Shirly theme song. We rocked!

The dj for the night (a different one from last time) was such a cutie pie. His name is Matt and he's the guy that I mentioned a week and a half ago that I thought he was at the party that Dustin had after a Friday karaoke night. And he was that guy! Plus, he also djs sometimes at the karoke. I went over to him later on in the night and said "Do you work at (hip video store)?". He said yes but he also works at the local art cinema plus working at the bar. I mentioned that he'd helped me last week to find the dvd of "Mommie Dearest" and he confirmed he remembered me. He's one of those guys who is friendly and touchy with just about everybody. Which can be irritating when you develop a crush on somebody like that. But at the same I got a hug out of him at the end of the night. So it's a win/win situation. I shall commence stalking him.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design