Word count! [ 2006-11-01, 1:15 p.m. ]

NaNoWriMo started last night at midnight. I still had no outline but I was going over in my head all day on Tuesday how I'd like the plot to go and how I wanted to start the first chapter. So far, so good. I'm not doing jigs about the story quite yet but it is a story that has a lot of me in it. The character has some of my qualities but is different in other ways. I didn't want to make it too autobiographical.

I started off at one sitting with about 1300 words. Took a break and then came back and wrote another thousand. I'm very pleased at getting a good start into the word count. The story line will come around.

Today is a day off for me. I'll be going over to my parents' in a bit to wash clothes and eat dinner. Then later tonight is the karaoke bar. Oy. I don't know what I'm going to wear. I mean, I think about that usually anyway when I go there. But this time, I have no idea if Charlie will be there or not. So, it's a matter of choosing between comfortable and cool. Or sexy and flirty. I'm guessing I will try on several outfits before leaving.

I've had 3 sex dreams in as many days. In a row. My mind is trying to drive me insane. Stop thinking about sex!!

4 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design