Eat fudge banana swirls... [ 2007-02-01, 2:04 a.m. ]

Second entry of the day!

Ok, nothing major happened tonight at the karaoke bar. I mentioned to Matt that to give me a break about anything I said last Friday..I was drunk..yada yada yada. He acted like he had no idea what I was speaking of. Sheesh. Whatever!

I sat at the bar the whole night and chatted with Allison, the bartender and also the business manager of the music mag. I confided to her about what I'd said to Matt on Friday. She thought it was funny and we both agreed that guys are clueless.

I sang twice (Dead Milkmen's "Punk Rock Girl" and Dusty Springfield's "Son of a Preacher Man") but the crowd was very tiny. There's one guy that I haven't spoken to in a while, Scott, who came up to me and said he hadn't seen me in a while and we chatted for a few minutes and he encouraged me during my second song. He's kind of cute and works at the big indie record store in town.

I had three beers and left close to 1:30am. Home was calling my name.

Kathy called me tonight to wish me a belated happy birthday and we spoke for about a half hour. It was good to catch up with her.

Tomorrow we are still expecting bad winter weather (snow and sleet, etc) but I'm just crossing my fingers that my power doesn't go out.

Yay! TNT is showing ALIAS from the beginning now! Woot! Will!!

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design