What's my age again? [ 2007-02-12, 8:22 p.m. ]

Sigh.

I had an ok day. But I'm so physically tired. Not enough sleep because of watching the stupid,crappy Grammys last night. Bad idea.

I don't know why every year I hope for some good surprises and, aside from some nice moments last year, I am usually disappointed. I will say that I enjoyed Gnarls Barkley's performance a lot. And I always enjoy watching JT. Plus, Christina Aguilera rocked her performance. She's the only "diva" type that I like.

Moving on...I went into work today at 8am due to the fact that our manager meetings are now going to be on Tuesday. Oh oh..backing up..I wore a pair of pants to work that I haven't fit into in about 5 years. Some really cool blue corduroy pants. I heart that feeling. I had to brag about it to Candi and she asked how I was doing it, "clean living?" which I immediately cracked up at.

Heh. But work was ok but I do have the thought that I have to do my self-evaluation by next Tuesday and that means my review will be coming up in March. Ugh. If you've been with me for a while you'll know that that doesn't always go so well for me. I think, at least I hope, that it's different this year. Good God, I hope so.

My work crush boy was working today and when I went back into receiving he asked, because he was being picked on, if he could come work in music. I tried to restrain myself and just slowly said "oookaayy". Which the others in the room laughed at because it sounded like I was totally unenthusiastic at the prospect. Later on, I told Roxie, the receiving mgr., how proud I was that I didn't immediately leap in joy. She said that when he said that she thought to herself "Oh,Judith is squeeing with joy inside right now". But she was impressed at my restraint. Also, when I was mentioning that Jeff, our comm.relations mgr., was the oldest on the mngmt staff and I'm the second oldest, Roxie stopped. "Aren't you younger than me?" I turned to Jeff "Oh, Jeff, she thinks I'm younger than her!" And then I said to her "Didn't you say the other day that you are 36?". And reminded her of my age. I said I only acted younger than her. Which is pretty true. I don't exactly look like what you think a 41 year old woman looks like. Nor do I act it. And I'll be damned if I ever will.

I came home very tired after the not enough sleep workday and passed out for a half hour. I'm quite tempted to just pack it in for the night.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design