Oh, boy [ 2007-02-26, 7:52 p.m. ]

I love the Oscars show. It's a tradition with me to watch it in it's entirety (that spelling looks wrong). Anyway, I watched the whole dang thing last night. By myself for the first in a long time. But it was fine. I thought Ellen was hilarious as usual. I was super glad that Martin Scorcese and The Departed won. I jumped up and down. You'd think I was related to him. Also, since I finally watched An Inconvenient Truth yesterday, I was also very glad that it won. Overall, I was pretty happy with the winners.

But because the show lasted so damn long I ended up getting very little sleep. That was also because of my awful tension headache. I finally ended up getting around an hour and a half. I hadn't taken the R0zerem because I didn't think of it until way too late and I was afraid it would make me too drowsy to get up for work in the morning. I had to be up at 5:30 but still ended up getting up at 6 and just rushing through my routine. Thankfully, there's not a lot of traffic at that time.

Surprisingly, I was able to keep going at work since there was so much to do and I got a lot done. Plus, crush boy was working and, though he was a bit quiet today, he gave me a cute little wave and said goodbye while I looked him right in the eye. Damn. You have no idea. Honestly. I keep making "Fuck me" eyes at him. He really needs to do something.

Tomorrow will be super busy for me since all the displays need to change over in the next two days. But I like keep busy at work. Not a lot of customers so I have time to do all that needs to be done.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design