Working for a living [ 2007-02-28, 7:34 p.m. ]

Now that was a long day in the tradition of my long days as asst. manager. I went in at 7am and finally punched out at 5:30pm. But it was ok. I had a lot to do and I really wanted to make sure it all got done right.

One of my best music sellers put in her notice yesterday. This blows! She is so great at getting stuff done for me and thinking up things of her own to do. You can't really teach that ability, ya know? You can encourage it and some people eventually get there where they don't feel hesitant but she's been that way from the start. Plus, she's fun to talk with.

I went to LB and bought 3 tops and a belt after I got off work. Woohoo! I really needed some new ones. And the belt is great since some of my pants are getting a bit baggy. It's a black/brown reversible type so that's cool,too.

I do plan on going to karaoke tonight as long as my energy doesn't completely give out. I really don't want to get out of the habit of going out and it's been 3 weeks since I've been there. I'm sure they're desperately missing me(/sarcasm).

I totally need to get my hair trimmed and shaped up. But I can't figure out who to go to. I don't want to go to the cheapo place again because it just didn't look too good last time. I need to spend a bit more money but I need to find somebody first.

I have the next two days off. Which means I can get more sleep! Yay!

Adding this a few hours later. I'm not going to the karaoke bar tonight. I ended up napping for an hour and a half and when I woke up my tummy was burbly. I don't know. Maybe I'm just anxious about going to the bar by myself. I know that's at least part of it. I hate that. I think if my energy level hadn't been low and I had gone early, maybe I would have been ok. Sigh. I'm going to see if anybody is willing to go to the dance club tomorrow night. I really really need to get out.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design