Nightime Judith [ 2007-06-20, 12:48 a.m. ]

Tonight went pretty well. I got there around 9:30 and there were two other people there. But then Jim showed up and then Alison and her sister,Brook. Eston and his sorta g/f,Jennifer, showed up soon after and we all congregated together. Jennifer so darn nice. I'm jealous of her but that doesn't mean I don't like her a lot. She seems to have bonded with me quickly. I think she knows I'm interested in Eston but it doesn't bother her. I doubt he returns my interest so it doesn't really matter.

He performed some original songs and they sounded good. He really is a good songwriter. He had Alison get up there to sing the Amy Winehouse song "Rehad" with him. Later on, I was sitting beside him and was singing it (it's really more my style of singing than Alison's style. She has a more pretty voice than me. Mine tends to sound more soulful) and he asked why I didn't get up on stage and sing it with her. I just told him "I wasn't invited". So he knows better now.

I'm really glad I went. Daytime Judith will not be happy with me but she never is.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design